Things my Toddler Says…

I don’t very often get round to doing meme posts, but this one has been making me laugh a lot over the last few days. Helen over at Crumbs and Pegs has tagged me to do a list of things I’ve heard DorkySon say that I would never say myself. It was all started by another Helen, over at The Crazy Kitchen, so if you fancy a giggle at the ramblings of some other toddler types, then head over to her page and check them out.

DorkySon: Do you think ginger cats like to eat ginger cake?

DorkySon, stepping in a puddle at the park: Help, Mummy! Help! I need a wheelchair!

DorkySon: I’m putting bubbles on daddy’s head
Me: Why are you doing that?
DorkySon: It makes him look like a cake.

DorkySon: I don’t like that dress Mummy.
Me: Why not?
DorkySon: It’s not very pretty.
Me: Oh. Makes sad face😦
DorkySon: Trust me. I am an expert.

Me: Did you like your dinner?
DorkySon: No. It tasted like blue cheese and poo custard.”

DorkySon: What’s this, Daddy?
DorkyDad: It’s a shoe horn.
DorkySon: BEEP BEEP! BEEP BEEP! Daddy, why doesn’t it go BEEP BEEP?

DorkySon: I am a princess.
DorkyDad: What? You married a princess?
DorkySon: No. I AM a princess.
DorkyDad: …
DorkySon: And I’m going to marry Granny.

I’m not going to tag anyone to keep this going because I don’t like to put pressure on people – but if you fancy joining in please feel free to do a similar post and then add it to the linky over at The Crazy Kitchen.

As an added bonus, I’m also going to let you know about Mairi Campbell-Jack’s Tumblr page, called A Lump in the Throat, which regularly features Conversations with her Daughter.

And finally – since I’ve got your attention and you’re reading anyway – I’m going to nudge you to check out this post I did over the weekend about the latest Save the Children campaign. I know I said (just two paragraphs ago!) that I don’t like to put pressure on people… but this is really important.

11 responses

  1. Pingback: DorkyMum’s Blog Carnival | dorkymum

Leave a Reply

